MAP & DIRECTIONS

The Amicitia Canada-France monument will be erected at Beechwood Cemetery, 280 Beechwood Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario

 

Beechwood Cemetery was founded in 1873 and today, it reflects Canada's identity as a multicultural society. It was designated as a national historic site in 2001 and was officially recognized by the Government of Canada as the national cemetery of Canada in 2009. 

 

This future national monument dedicated to the Franco-Canadian friendship will be situated in Section 102 of Beechwood Cemetery, located in between the two major parts of the National Military Cemetery, and set along an existing pathway.

Section 102 — Amicitia France-Canada Monument

 

Click here to download the map

Amicitia - Section 102 Beechwood Cemeter

Map, Directions and Hours

The reception is located in the Beechwood National Memorial Centre with access from the Beechwood Avenue entrance. They can be contacted at info@beechwoodottawa.ca or call 613-741-9530 for more details.

 

Admittance to the Beechwood Cemetery grounds is permitted daily from sunrise to sunset (without appointment).

 

While visiting the cemetery, we ask that you adhere to the provincial gathering restrictions.

CARTE ET DIRECTION

Le monument Amicitia Canada-France sera érigé au cimetière Beechwood, 280, avenue Beechwood, Ottawa (Ontario).

Le cimetière Beechwood a été fondé en 1873 et aujourd'hui, il reflète l'identité du Canada en tant que société multiculturelle. Il a été désigné comme lieu historique national en 2001 et a été officiellement reconnu par le gouvernement du Canada comme le cimetière national du Canada en 2009.

Ce futur monument national dédié à l’amitié franco-canadienne sera situé dans la section 102 du cimetière Beechwood, situé entre les deux grandes parties du cimetière militaire national, et aménagé le long d’un sentier existant.

Section 102 : Monument Amicitia France-Canada


Cliquez ici pour télécharger la carte

Amicitia - Section 102 Beechwood Cemeter

Carte, indications et heures d’ouverture

La réception est située dans le Centre commémoratif national Beechwood. On y accède par l'entrée de l'avenue Beechwood. Vous pouvez les contacter à l'adresse info@beechwoodottawa.ca ou les appeler au 613-741-9530 pour plus de détails.

 

Le cimetière Beechwood est ouvert au public tous les jours.  L’accès sur les terrains du cimetière est permis du lever au coucher du soleil (sans rendez-vous).

 

Lors de votre visite du cimetière, nous vous demandons de respecter les restrictions provinciales en matière de rassemblement.