OUR MISSION AND OUR VALUES

The timeless Amicitia France-Canada monument is intended to :
 

  • highlight the contributions and sacrifices of our elders, 

  • to value the bilateral relations and cooperation of our two countries, in our universal values as well as in the specific fields of culture, arts, education, science and technology, defense, trade, environment and our common struggle for democracy, peace, freedom and the inalienable rights of all human beings, in respect and tolerance. The foundations are those of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, which were expanded to include specific standards for women, disabled people, and minority groups, who are now protected from discrimination that has long existed in the world, 

  • to invite citizens of all ages to engage in common actions in all fields, in the duty of remembrance and education to keep alive this unique Franco-Canadian fraternity-friendship that contributes to progress for a better world,

  • to support the actions of the French and Canadian governments in their bilateral relations and cooperation initiatives,

  • to promote the actions of the Ontario government, those of the inter-provincial and federal authorities within the framework of the France-Canada friendship, to strengthen the links of Amicitia with the Provinces and Territories of Canada in synergy with France,

  • to create a network of dynamic actors in youth with the participation of educational, social and cultural institutions in an intergenerational and inclusive spirit, to face the complex realities of our world, 

  • to inspire solidarity movements, charitable and civic actions to gather and unite our French-speaking and Francophile community, in celebrations of joy or sadness according to the moment, with the support of our followers.

 

Together, in the footsteps of our predecessors, we embark on this great adventure, another journey to bring Amicitia France-Canada, a fraternal friendship, to life.

NOTRE MISSION ET NOS VALEURS

Le monument intemporel Amicitia France- Canada veut :
 

  • mettre en évidence les contributions et les sacrifices de nos aînés, 

  • valoriser les relations et coopérations bilatérales de nos deux pays, dans nos valeurs universelles comme dans les domaines spécifiques de la culture, des arts, de l’éducation, des sciences et techniques, de la défense, du commerce, de l’environnement et de nos luttes communes pour la démocratie, pour la  paix, pour la liberté et pour les droits inaliénables de tous les êtres humains, dans le respect et la tolérance. Les fondements sont ceux de la déclaration universelle de droits de l’homme qui furent élargis pour y inclure les normes spécifiques visant les femmes, les personnes handicapées, les groupes minoritaires, désormais protégés de discriminations qui ont longtemps existé dans le monde, 

  • inviter les citoyens de tous âges à s’engager dans des actions communes dans tous les domaines, dans le devoir de mémoire et d’éducation pour faire vivre cette unique fraternité-amitié franco-canadienne qui contribue au progrès pour un monde meilleur,

  • soutenir les actions des gouvernements français et canadien dans leurs initiatives de relations et coopération bilatérales,

  • promouvoir les actions du gouvernement ontarien, celles des instances inter-provinciales et fédérales dans le cadre de l’amitié France-Canada, fortifier les liens d’Amicitia avec les Provinces, les Territoires du Canada en synergie avec la France,

  • créer un réseau d’acteurs dynamiques dans la jeunesse avec la participation des institutions scolaires, sociales et culturelles dans un esprit intergénérationnel et inclusif, pour affronter les réalités complexes de notre monde, 

  • inspirer des mouvements de solidarité, des actions caritatives et citoyennes pour rassembler et unir notre communauté francophone et francophile, dans des célébrations de joie ou de tristesse selon le moment, avec l’appui de nos adeptes.

 

Ensemble, sur les traces de nos prédécesseurs, nous embarquons dans cette belle aventure, un autre voyage pour faire vivre Amicitia France-Canada, amitié fraternelle.