AMICITIA CIRCLE

At the heart of the pedagogical project of a school, a college, a high school or any other educational establishment, at the beginning of an associative, cultural or institutional project, the Amicitia Circle is born on the ground thanks to the motivation, mobilization to set up a specific project in the chosen theme. Amicitia does not offer a turnkey project, but will help as much as possible.

For schools, the Amicitia Circle is the starting point in a pedagogical project approach that favors multi or multi-disciplinary cooperation. Depending on the type of project, the circle will have to organize itself to collect the operating costs: donations, sales, collections, subsidies... resources.


Exchanges, correspondence, communications, videoconferences can be virtual as in the case of the pandemic.

After the return to "normal life", certain projects, which are oriented towards a trip, a visit, an exchange... require a budget and a provisional calendar.

CERCLE AMICITIA FRANCE-CANADA CIRCLE.jpg
  • Languages include French from France, French from Canada, Canadian English.

  • Culture covers identities, similarities, differences.

  • Public Affairs include trade and national policies.

 

This diagram may help you choose one or more themes to develop

  • Our shared History encompasses more than four centuries of relations between our two countries: exploration, expeditions, travel, migrations, wars, interventions, treaties, alliances.
     

  • Remembrance is connected to History and Engagement in our educational perspective. In addition to commemorations we must ensure ongoing awareness and commitment.
     

  • Examples: your project may be in the Arts which include music, drama, cinema, visual arts. You might choose to create a show, a rock-opera, an exhibition. You can select your own format: a letter or email exchange, a blog, a videoconference. Have great fun and good luck!

Why an "Amicitia Circle" in every school?

 

Foreword: In order to understand our objectives, we advise you to read the documents concerning

the genesis of the citizen project, its realization and its extensions for the Amitié France-Canada.

 

Faithful to our mission, from the monument, beyond the duty of remembrance, we want to promote education and commitment to develop this special friendship between our two countries. Together, we will contribute to the progress of universal values in all fields.

From an educational and pedagogical point of view, our goal at Amicitia is to offer a framework for the study of Franco-Canadian relations (from the past to the present), a place for the presentation of school projects of all sizes, from the simplest to the most complex, regardless of the age of the participants, from elementary school to high school, and to encourage virtual and/or in-person exchanges.

The cultural dimension will be included for schools that want to exchange in both languages: French and English.

 

The Amicitia movement is forward-looking and opens a way for future generations to engage in this cause in their own way. 

In order to allow a better participation of each interested school and to create a framework for exchange and research, we propose to the participating schools, in a first step, to create an Amicitia Circle in their school, and to propose us their project (initial phase - expectations - questions).

The purpose of this first quick presentation is to collect your reactions and motivations. It will be followed by explanations and could lead to a forum of exchanges between us, with the persons in charge of the Amicitia Circles.

We will make you follow the basic principles of the pedagogy of the project (for those who are not familiar with it) also in order to facilitate the assembly and to standardize the presentations. For those in charge, colleagues teaching other subjects should be encouraged to participate in a multi-disciplinary project that values the globality and ownership of the learners.

We are delighted to be able to put in place, with you, a unique dynamic that carries our strong hopes of seeing our young citizens from both countries meet and unite for a friendship that extends history. It is also a vector of understanding of cultural differences, thus a mutual enrichment of the humanism that leads us. 

 

Let's not forget that small drops of water make big rivers that create rivers and oceans...

LE CERCLE AMICITIA

À la base du projet pédagogique d’une école, d’un collège, d’un lycée ou de tout établissement d’enseignement, au départ d’un projet associatif, culturel ou d’une institution, le Cercle Amicitia naît sur le terrain grâce à la motivation, mobilisation pour monter un projet spécifique dans le thème choisi. Amicitia qui ne propose pas de projet clés en main offrira son aide dans toute la mesure du possible.


Pour les établissements scolaires, le Cercle Amicitia est le point de départ dans une démarche de projet pédagogique  qui favorise les coopérations multi ou pluri - disciplinaires. Selon le type de projet, le cercle constitué devra s’organiser pour recueillir les frais de fonctionnement: dons, ventes, collectes, subventions...ressources.
Les échanges, correspondances , communications , visio-conférences peuvent être virtuels comme dans le cadre de la pandémie.


Après le  retour “ à la vie normale”, Certains projets, qui sont orientés vers un voyage, une visite, un échange... nécessitent un  budget et un calendrier prévisionnels.

CERCLE AMICITIA FRANCE-CANADA CIRCLE.jpg
  • Langues comprend le français de France, le français du Canada et l’anglais canadien.

  • Cultures couvre les identités, diversités et différences.

  • Affaires publiques englobe les accords commerciaux et les politiques nationales.

 

Cette proposition de schéma vous permet de choisir vos propres thèmes

(ou d'en trouver d'autres) et de les développer

  • Notre Histoire est un vaste champ qui englobe les relations de plus de quatre siècles entre nos deux pays : notamment les explorations, les expéditions, les voyages, les migrations, les guerres, les interventions, les traités et les alliances.

  • Mémoire se connecte à Histoire et Devoir dans notre mission éducative, qui, tout en valorisant les commémorations, doit déboucher sur une prise de conscience morale pour l’engagement citoyen.

  • Le thème de votre projet peut être dans les arts qui comprennent la musique, le théâtre, le cinéma, les arts plastiques et visuels. Vous choisirez vos supports  et vos stratégies: correspondre par lettres ou courriels, monter un spectacle, un opéra-rock, une expo, un forum, un blog, une visioconférence. Participez avec plaisir et motivation, bon courage!

Pourquoi un “Cercle Amicitia” dans chaque école?

 

 

Avant-propos: Pour bien cerner nos objectifs, nous vous conseillons de prendre connaissance des documents

concernant la genèse du projet citoyen, sa réalisation et ses prolongements pour l’Amitié France-Canada.

 

Fidèles à notre mission, à partir du monument, au-delà du devoir de mémoire citoyen, nous voulons valoriser l’éducation et l’engagement pour développer cette amitié toute spéciale entre nos deux pays. Ensemble, nous contribuerons au progrès des valeurs universelles dans tous les domaines.

Sur le plan éducatif et pédagogique, notre but à Amicitia, est de proposer un cadre d'études des relations franco-canadiennes ( du passé au présent ), un lieu de présentation des projets des écoles quelle que soit leur ampleur, du plus simple au plus complexe, quel que soit l'âge des participants, de l'école primaire au niveau secondaire, et de favoriser les échanges virtuels et/ou en personne.

La dimension culturelle sera incluse pour les établissements qui voudront échanger dans les deux langues: français et anglais.

 Le mouvement Amicitia, tourné vers l’avenir, ouvre une voie pour que les générations futures s’engagent à leur manière dans cette cause. 

 Afin de permettre une meilleure participation de chaque école intéressée et de créer un cadre d'échange et de recherche, nous proposons aux écoles participantes, dans une première étape, de créer un Cercle Amicitia dans leur établissement, et de nous proposer leur projet ( phase initiale -  attentes - questions ).

Cette première présentation rapide a pour but de recenser vos réactions et motivations. Elle sera suivie d’explicitations et pourra déboucher sur un forum d’échanges entre nous, avec les responsables des Cercles Amicitia.

Nous vous ferons suivre les principes de base de la pédagogie du projet ( pour les non familiers ) aussi afin de vous faciliter le montage et de normaliser les présentations. Pour les responsables, il conviendrait d’encourager les collègues enseignants d’autres matières à participer à un projet pluri-disciplinaire qui valorise la globalité et l‘appropriation des apprenants.

 

Nous nous réjouissons de pouvoir mettre en place, avec vous, une dynamique unique qui porte nos forts espoirs de faire vivre, de voir, nos jeunes citoyens des deux pays se retrouver et s’unir pour une amitié qui prolonge l’Histoire. C’est aussi un vecteur de compréhension des différences culturelles, donc un enrichissement mutuel de l’humanisme qui nous conduit. 

 

N’oublions pas que les petites gouttes d’eau font les grandes rivières qui créent les fleuves et les océans…