amicitia centered.jpg

UNVEILING 


A monument without a community is not a monument at all.
A community brings life to the stone.
The unveiling of the Amicitia France-Canada Monument

 

Join us on October 16, 2022 at 1:00 p.m. at the Amicitia France-Canada Monument (Section 27 in the Beechwood Cemetery).

The  Amicita France-Canada Monument association and Beechwood Cemetery Foundation will officially unveil the Amicitia France-Canada Monument to the community.

The Amicitia France-Canada Monument, located in the historic Beechwood Cemetery, commemorates the long-lasting historical ties and shared principles between Canada and France, and it symbolizes honour, remembrance, and hope as we continue to achieve our common goals as key Allies.

Originally completed in the summer of 2021, the official inauguration has been delayed due to Covid-19 restrictions and elections held in Canada and in France.  The official inauguration will take place during an official visit by high level French authorities to Canada in the near future.

The unveiling allows the community to visit, host events and commemorate major international milestones from both Canada and France. The goal is to allow the community to bring life to this historically important monument.

We welcome everyone to this citizens' unveiling and encourage all to visit this monument and learn about our shared history.

Please note that this monument was supported by donors from across Canada and France, as well as grants from both the Canadian and French Government.

 

Register today!

amicitia centered.jpg

DÉVOILEMENT 


Un monument sans communauté n'est pas du tout un monument.
Une communauté donne vie à la pierre.
Le dévoilement du Monument Amicitia France-Canada

Rejoingnez-nous le 16 octobre 2022 à 13h00 au Monument Amicitia France-Canada (Section 27 du cimetière Beechwood). 

L'association Monument Amicita France-Canada et la Fondation du Cimetière Beechwood dévoileront officiellement le Monument Amicitia France-Canada à la communauté.

Le monument Amicitia France-Canada, situé dans le cimetière historique Beechwood, commémore les liens historiques durables et les principes partagés entre le Canada et la France, et il symbolise l'honneur, le souvenir et l'espoir alors que nous continuons à atteindre nos objectifs communs en tant qu'alliés clés.

 

Initialement achevée à l'été 2021, l'inauguration officielle a été retardée en raison des restrictions liées au covid 19 et des élections tenues au Canada et en France. L'inauguration officielle aura lieu lors d'une visite officielle de hautes autorités françaises au Canada dans un proche avenir.

Cependant, le dévoilement permet à la communauté de visiter, d'organiser des événements et de commémorer des moments majeurs internationaux du Canada et de la France. L'objectif est de permettre à la communauté de donner vie à ce monument d'importance historique.

Nous souhaitons la bienvenue à tous à ce dévoilement citoyen et encourageons tous à visiter ce monument et à en apprendre davantage sur notre histoire commune.

Veuillez noter que ce monument a été soutenu par des donateurs de partout au Canada et en France, ainsi que par des subventions des gouvernements canadien et français. 

 
Veuillez vous inscrire dès aujourd'hui !