OUR TEAM

Unity is strength! Nothing could be truer for this beautiful project of the first monument dedicated to the Franco-Canadian friendship initiated by two citizens, French and Canadian, Christophe Raisonnier and André Levesque.

Sylvie Bragard, Yann-Alexandre Girard and Jacques Janson also espoused this noble cause to join the two co-initiators mentioned above. Four French associations from the National Capital Region joined forces to create the federal association "Monument Amicitia France-Canada" on August 17, 2020.

Founding members of the association Monument Amicitia France-Canada
Équipe AMICITIA.png
Operational actors

This monument embodies the will of a large group of French and Canadian citizens eager to seal their shared history in granite and to spark the commitment of future generations. It is with many people’s help and involvement that we can establish and expand innovative programs and activities designed to appeal and engage the young and young at heart. So far, there are more than 30 volunteers from all walks of life who have come forward to work as operational actors within a cross-section of teams located across Canada. These include an educational team, a communications team and a commemorations team, each composed of women and men who are willing to share their respective skills and experience in order to keep alive our unique fraternal Franco-Canadian friendship. The accompanying image provides a good outlook of who are our operational actors and what they do. Let us know by sending us an email if you are interested in supporting the Amicitia France-Canada team.

Click on image to enlarge

2021-05-26 19.49 - Équipe Amicitia Team

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

L'union fait la Force ! Rien n'est plus vrai pour ce beau projet de premier monument dédié à l'amitié franco-canadienne initié par deux citoyens, français et canadien, Christophe Raisonnier et André Levesque.

 

C'est ainsi que Sylvie Bragard, Yann-Alexandre Girard et Jacques Janson épousèrent aussi cette noble cause pour s'associer aux deux co-initiateurs précités. Quatre associations françaises de la région de la capitale nationale unirent ainsi leurs forces pour créer l'association fédérale « Monument Amicitia France-Canada » le 17 août 2020.

Membres fondateurs de l'association Monument Amicitia France-Canada
Équipe AMICITIA.png
Acteurs opérationnels

 

Ce monument incarne la volonté d’un large groupe de citoyens français et canadiens désireux de sceller leur histoire commune dans le granit et de susciter l’engagement des générations futures. C'est grâce à l'aide et à la participation de nombreuses personnes que nous pouvons mettre en place et développer des programmes et des activités innovants conçus pour attirer et faire participer les jeunes et les moins jeunes.  À ce jour, plus de 30 bénévoles de tous horizons se sont proposés pour travailler comme acteurs opérationnels au sein d'un ensemble d'équipes réparties à travers le Canada. Il s'agit notamment d'une équipe éducative, d'une équipe de communications et d'une équipe de commémorations, toutes composées de femmes et d'hommes qui sont prêts à partager leurs compétences et expériences respectives afin de faire vivre notre amitié fraternelle franco-canadienne unique. L'image ci-jointe donne un bon aperçu de qui sont nos acteurs opérationnels et de ce qu'ils font. Si vous êtes intéressé de soutenir l'équipe d'Amicitia France-Canada, envoyez-nous un courriel.

Cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

2021-05-26 19.49 - Équipe Amicitia Team